Elektrine lite

← Feed

@jaz@toot.wales

2026-01-09 15:13 UTC

@staff@mastodon.social could I ask a clarifying question... is the intent to disable the two timelines by default but allow individual users to re-enable; or to disable entirely without any option to re-enable?

Replies (1)

  • @staff@mastodon.social 2026-01-09 20:41

    @jaz@toot.wales The feature included in Mastodon 4.5 is based on a user's roles, so a user cannot re-enable themselves. We are going to be setting the role on request.

    Open ##4663431