Elektrine lite

← Feed

@hank@mastodon.design

2025-08-08 23:09 UTC

@mwichary I *think* what happened here is that an extra permission was retroactively added to access that apps used to just have by default and now they haven't specified to the OS that they *don't* (or do) require this permission so it pops up no matter what. For the most part I don't allow, unless I specifically want the app to have knowledge about other devices on my network. Haven't found any issues with this strategy so far!

Replies (0)

No replies.