2026-04-18 20:07 UTC
When I used it on GrapheneOS, it was to ensure untrusted apps (especially banking apps requiring Google Play Services) no longer remaining active after using them; but if you never close the work profile, they indeed remain active. But it's a good measure regardless: to ensure you don't accidentally give WhatsApp or whatever, permission to personal media; even if it means added inconvenience (which is the most common trade-off with privacy).
Replies (0)
No replies.