2026-04-15 15:32 UTC
As far as I know, if you have a dual boot setup, when you choose what OS to go into, it will use the 8GB available. You dont have to split it 4/4. You're only using one OS at a time, so whichever you choose on booting up will use the 8GB you have.
Yes it is "undoable" as such. There won't be a button to undo it just like that, but there will be plenty guides out there I'm sure.
Replies (1)
-
@birdwing@lemmy.blahaj.zone 2026-04-15 15:36
Gotcha. And choosing this OS happens on every startup?